2014 - Montreux, the city of congresses, shows, concerts

Montreux has a congress center, a great auditorium and a famous theatre. Discover Montreux-Vevey and Riviera's cultural life

mjf

4th June to 19th July 2014 - Montreux Jazz Festival

Ever since it started in 1967, the festival has grown to become one of the biggest musical events which features the biggest stars of jazz, blues, rock, world music and soul.

chardonne

Lavaux Vinorama - Lavaux Vinorama : discover the vineyard and wines of Lavaux

For the first time, wines from all the regional appellations of Lavaux are reunited under a one and only roof, at Rivaz.
New, unique of its kind and convivial through an instructive approach, Lavaux Vinorama opened its doors as to be a center of discovery of this vineyard consecrated as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its wines.

freddie

September 2014 - Freddie Mercury's Montreux day

As a tribute to Freddie Mercury and Queen, a revival is held annually for the fans of the group.

rire

4th to 8th December 2014 - Montreux Comedy-Festival

This comedy festival reunites each year the funniest French speaking, German speaking and English speaking comedians.

5th to 9th November 2014 - Montreux Art Gallery

Organised since 2005 on the Leman lake shores, Montreux Art Gallery is the galleries' and art editor's most important meeting in French speaking Switzerland. Thematic exhibitions (painting, photography and primal arts) as well as a space for young creators.

freddie

October 2014 - Foire des Planches

choral

24th to 26th April 2014 - Montreux Choral Festival

The Montreux Choral Festival opens Riviera’s musical season. The festival is held in the Auditorium Stravinski of Montreux, as well as in the Théatre de Vevey. During the festival, about 20 amateurs choirs from Europe, Eastern-Europe and South-America will perform. The festival also features very selective concerts of stand-alone artists.

lavaux

May 2014 - Fête vigneronne à Epesses / Lavaux (in Epesses, 15kms from Montreux)

Fête vigneronne is French for wine-makers fest. From 9h to 17h, come discover wines from 45 winemakers in the village of Epesses. Helicopter rides, cruise on the lake, rides in a little train throughout the vineyards, roasted beef, all of the previous will ensure an unforgettable day in a dream environment, which is classified at the UNESCO.

artistes de rue

22th to 24th August 2014 - Street Artists festival (in Vevey, 6kms from Montreux)

Jugglers, mimes, acrobats, dancers, comedians, puppet masters, present during 3 days more than 150 shows in Vevey’s old town. Like every year, this festival will feature artists coming from all parts of the world who come to entertain children and adults alike, in the hope of winning the much appreciated award le “Pavé”, which is attributed to the best performances.

septembre

September 2014 - Musical September

Without any interruption since 1945, in the vicinity of Montreux and Vevey, every September sees many shows, symphonies, concertos and other many classical music master pieces.

noel

22th November to 24th December 2014 - Montreux Christmas Market

Come and discover the fairy-like universe of Switzerland’s finest Christmas market with around 120 stands, all more decorated than the next. You will find yourself submerged in a magical atmosphere with sparkling lights and seducing smells. Warm yourself up with a glass of hot wine along the city’s main street or on one of Montreux’s quay. For the little ones, a visit to Father Christmas’ house, in the middle of the mountains (accessible only by train) will ensure a magical souvenir.

2014 - Montreux, die Stadt der Kongresse, Shows, Konzerte

Montreux hat ein Kongresszentrum, ein großes Auditorium und eine berühmte Theater. Entdecken Montreux-Vevey Riviera und Kulturleben

mjf

4. bis 19. Juli 2014 - Montreux Jazz Festival

Seit seinen Anfängen im Jahre 1967 hat sich das Festival in ein grosses Ereignis entpuppt, das stolz sein kann auf die Anwesenheit der Grössen im Jazz, Blues, Rock, World Musik und Soul.

chardonne

Lavaux Vinorama: entdecken Sie die Weinberge von Lavaux und ihre Weine

Zum ersten Mal sind die Weine aller Appellationen von Lavaux unter einem Dach vereint, in Rivaz.
Neu und einmalig: am 15. Mai 2010 wurde das Lavaux Vinorama eröffnet. Es wird zum didaktischen und geselligen Zentrum der Entdeckung dieses von der UNESCO klassierten Weinbaugebietes und seiner Weine.

freddie

Septembre 2014 - Freddie Mercury's Memorial

En hommage à Freddie Mercury et au groupe Queen, un revival est organisé chaque année pour les fans du groupe.

rire

4. bis 8. Dezember 2014 - Montreux Comedy-Festival

Dieses Festival des Lachens und des Humors versammelt jedes Jahr bekannte Komiker aus dem französischen, deutschen und englischen Sprachraum.

Montreux Art Gallery

Die Ernennung Nummer eins im Westen der Schweiz organisiert seit 2005 am Ufer des Genfer Sees, ist Montreux Art Gallery jetzt der wichtigste Termin der Galerien und Kunstverleger in der Schweiz. Thematische Ausstellungen und ein Raum für junge Designer (Malerei, Fotografie und primitive Kunst gewidmet).

freddie

October 2014 - Foire des Planches

choral

24. bis 26. April 2014 - Montreux Choral Festival.

Zur Eröffnung der Musik Saison findet das Montreux Choral Festival im Stravinski Auditorium und auch im Theater von Vevey statt. Es vereint etwa zwanzig Amateur Chöre aus Europa, Osteuropa und Südamerika. Die Veranstaltung verbindet einen sehr selektiven Wettbewerb mit Solo Konzerten, die ausserhalb des Wettbewerbes gegeben werden.

lavaux

Mai 2014 - Winzerfest in Epesse/Lavaux (in Epesse, 15km von Montreux)

Lavaux heisst Terrassen Weinbau. Von 9 bis 17 Uhr können Sie mit dem Zug Weine von 45 Winzern im Dorf Epesses entdecken. Ob eine Helikoptertour, Kreuzfahrt auf dem Genfersee, Spazierfahrt im kleinen Zug durch die Weinberge oder Rind am Spiess, ein unvergesslicher Tag in einer Traumszenerie, die von der UNESCO als Weltkulturerbe erklärt wurde.

artistes de rue

22. bis 24. August 2014 - Festival der Strassenkünstler (in Vevey, 6km von Montreux)

Jongleure, Pantomime, Akrobaten, Tänzer, Humoristen und Marionettenkünstler präsentieren während drei Tagen mehr als 150 Spektakel in der Altstadt von Vevey. Wie jedes Jahr, wird diese Ausgabe die Teilnahme von Künstlern aus aller Welt sehen um Klein und Gross zu amüsieren oder bewegen, aber auch in der Hoffnung den berühmten "Pavé", der die besten Produktionen belohnt, zu erheben.

septembre

September 2014 - Septembre Musical

Ohne Unterbruch hallen seit 1945 in der Region von Montreux und Vevey im Monat September die Akkorde der schönsten Repertoires an Symphonien, Konzerten und Meisterwerken der klassischen Musik.

noel

22. November bis 24. Dezember 2014 - Weihnachtsmarkt von Montreux

Entdecken Sie das zauberhafte Universum des schönsten Weihnachtsmarktes der Schweiz mit seinen zahlreichen Attraktionen, um etwa 120 dekorierten und von Geschenken überschäumenden Chalets herum. Sie werden sich in einer magischen Atmosphäre mit funkelnden Lichtern und verführerischen Gerüchen wiederfinden. Kommen Sie sich aufwärmen mit einem Glas Glühwein entlang der Grand-Rue, der Markthalle und der Uferstrasse von Montreux. Für die ganz Kleinen ist ein Besuch im Haus vom Weihnachtsmann mitten in den Bergen auf den Rochers de Naye (nur mit der Zahnradbahn erreichbar) ein unvergessliches Erlebnis.