chillon

The Castle of Chillon

(2.1 Kms from Tralala)

Built on the lake, the Castle of Chillon is 2 kilometers away from the TRALALA. Several of the TRALALA’s room have a view on this castle. The latter inspired Lord Byron’s famous poem, “The prisoner of Chillon”. Nowadays the castle is a museum, whose visit is a must.

quai

Montreux’s quays

(1 Km from Tralala)

7 kilometres of pedestrians quay paths alongside the lake, more than 500 different flagraces, flowers blossoming throughout the year, 7 varieties of palm trees and even a few banana trees. The budget for the city’s gardeners reaches an amazing 10 million swiss francs. Montreux’s quays are Switzerland’s red carpet. By foot, on a bike or on rollerblades, one should not miss it!

croisière

Cruise on the lake

(harbour 1km from Tralala)

Many boats, some as old as 1900, carry passengers to all kinds of nice places on along the lake. These cruises enable the passengers to enjoy the view of the Riviera from the lake. A necessary excursion.

croisière

Les Rochers de Naye en petit train à crémaillère

(station 100 meters from Tralala)

A little above Montreux, the mountain Rochers-de-Naye is accessible only via a little train –the station is 100 meters away from the Tralala- who will drive you up to 2045meters above sea level. The view on the lake and on the alps is one of the best views in Switzerland. Built inside the rock itself is a panoramic restaurant. For the kids, there is marmot park. During the winter, it is possible to ski at Rochers-de-Naye.

croisière

Unesco World Heritage Centre : The wine region of Lavaux.

(12kms from Tralala)

West of Montreux (12kms). Lavaux is classified as a Unesco World Heritage Centre since 2007. Many vineyards on little hills which fall into the lake alongside typical villages; a unique atmosphere.

croisière

Panoramic train from Montreux to Gstaad

(1h20 away from Tralala by train, station 1km away)

Golden Pass Line – this panoramic train goes from Montreux, via Gstaad –billionaire’s ski station- until the Oberland from Bern, with a connection to Luzern.

croisière

Gruyère, its medieval village and its cheese.

(40kms from Tralala)

The medieval village of Gruyere managed to keep all of its charm and authenticity. In this historical village, one can also find H. R. Giger’s permanent exposition. Giger is a Swiss artist who is the creator of Alien. After submerging yourself in the mesmerising world of Gruyere, one can visit its world famous cheese factory.

chillon

Das Château de Chillon

(2.1 Kms vom Tralala)

Das auf dem See erbaute Château de Chillon ist 2 Kilometer vom Tralala entfernt. Einige Zimmer des Tralala haben eine Sicht auf das Schloss. Es hat das berühmte Gedicht von Lord Byron "Der Gefangene von Chillon" inspiriert. Das Schloss ist heute ein Museum, ein Besuch ist in Montreux unumgänglich.

quai

Die Uferstrasse von Montreux

(1 Km vom Tralala)

Sieben Kilometer Spazierweg am Ufer des Sees, mehr als 500 verschiedene Arten, Blumen zu jeder Jahreszeit, sieben verschiedene Palmensorten und sogar Bananenstauden, 10 Millionen Budget für die Gärtner der Gemeinde. Die Uferstrasse von Montreux sind auf eine Art die Kreuzung der Schweiz. Zu fuss, mit dem Fahrrad oder auf Rollen, unbedingt zu entdecken.

croisière

Kreuzfahrt auf dem See

(Hafen 1 Km vom Tralala)

Die Schiffe der allgeimenen Schifffahrtsgesellschaft, zur Mehrzahl Raddampfer und aus dem Jahre 1900 bringen Besucher an alle malerischen Orte am Seeufer. Diese Kreuzfahrten erlauben diese Landschaft vom See aus zu schätzen. Auf jeden Fall zu unternehmen.

croisière

Die Rochers de Naye mit der Zahnradbahn

(Bahnhof 100 Meter vom Tralala)

Über Montreux ist das Rochers-de-Naye Massif, erreichbar über eine kleine Zahnradbahn - der Bahnhof befindet sich 100 Meter vom Tralala - die Sie auf 2045 Meter hinauf bringt. Die Sicht auf den See und die Alpen ist eine der schönsten Aussichtspunkte der Schweiz. In den Felsen gegraben finden Sie ein Panorama Restaurant und für die Kinder einen Murmeltier Park. Im Winter können Sie auf den Rochers-de-Naye auch Ski fahren.

croisière

Weltkulturerbe der UNESCO: die Lavaux Weinberge

(12 Kms vom Tralala)

Im Westen von Montreux (12km). Die Gegend Lavaux ist 2007 als UNESCO Weltkulturerbe ernannt worden. Ein Aufeinanderfolgen von Weingärten auf Hügeln, die sich in den See werfen mit typischen Dörfern macht daraus ein einzigartiges Panorama.

croisière

Panoramazug von Montreux nach Gstaad

(1 Stunde 20 Minuten Zugfahrt vom Tralala, Bahnhof 1km)

Golden Pass Line - dieser Panoramazug pendelt von Montreux via Gstaad - dem Skiort für Milliardäre - bis ins Berner Oberland mit einer Umsteigemöglichkeit nach Luzern.

croisière

Gruyère, sein mittelalterliches Dorf und sein Käse

(40 Kms vom Tralala)

Das mittelalterliche Dorf von Gruyère hat all seinen Charme und Authentizität bewahrt. In diesem Dorf befindet sich auch die permanente Ausstellung des Schweizer Künstlers und Erfinders des Alien, H.R. Giger. Sie können diesen Besuch gut mit dem der Käserei von Gruyère verbinden.