2014 - Montreux, the city of congresses, shows, concerts

Montreux has a congress center, a great auditorium and a famous theatre. Discover Montreux-Vevey and Riviera's cultural life

mjf

4th June to 19th July 2014 - Montreux Jazz Festival

Ever since it started in 1967, the festival has grown to become one of the biggest musical events which features the biggest stars of jazz, blues, rock, world music and soul.

chardonne

Lavaux Vinorama - Lavaux Vinorama : discover the vineyard and wines of Lavaux

For the first time, wines from all the regional appellations of Lavaux are reunited under a one and only roof, at Rivaz.
New, unique of its kind and convivial through an instructive approach, Lavaux Vinorama opened its doors as to be a center of discovery of this vineyard consecrated as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its wines.

freddie

September 2014 - Freddie Mercury's Montreux day

As a tribute to Freddie Mercury and Queen, a revival is held annually for the fans of the group.

rire

4th to 8th December 2014 - Montreux Comedy-Festival

This comedy festival reunites each year the funniest French speaking, German speaking and English speaking comedians.

5th to 9th November 2014 - Montreux Art Gallery

Organised since 2005 on the Leman lake shores, Montreux Art Gallery is the galleries' and art editor's most important meeting in French speaking Switzerland. Thematic exhibitions (painting, photography and primal arts) as well as a space for young creators.

freddie

October 2014 - Foire des Planches

choral

24th to 26th April 2014 - Montreux Choral Festival

The Montreux Choral Festival opens Riviera’s musical season. The festival is held in the Auditorium Stravinski of Montreux, as well as in the Théatre de Vevey. During the festival, about 20 amateurs choirs from Europe, Eastern-Europe and South-America will perform. The festival also features very selective concerts of stand-alone artists.

lavaux

May 2014 - Fête vigneronne à Epesses / Lavaux (in Epesses, 15kms from Montreux)

Fête vigneronne is French for wine-makers fest. From 9h to 17h, come discover wines from 45 winemakers in the village of Epesses. Helicopter rides, cruise on the lake, rides in a little train throughout the vineyards, roasted beef, all of the previous will ensure an unforgettable day in a dream environment, which is classified at the UNESCO.

artistes de rue

22th to 24th August 2014 - Street Artists festival (in Vevey, 6kms from Montreux)

Jugglers, mimes, acrobats, dancers, comedians, puppet masters, present during 3 days more than 150 shows in Vevey’s old town. Like every year, this festival will feature artists coming from all parts of the world who come to entertain children and adults alike, in the hope of winning the much appreciated award le “Pavé”, which is attributed to the best performances.

septembre

September 2014 - Musical September

Without any interruption since 1945, in the vicinity of Montreux and Vevey, every September sees many shows, symphonies, concertos and other many classical music master pieces.

noel

22th November to 24th December 2014 - Montreux Christmas Market

Come and discover the fairy-like universe of Switzerland’s finest Christmas market with around 120 stands, all more decorated than the next. You will find yourself submerged in a magical atmosphere with sparkling lights and seducing smells. Warm yourself up with a glass of hot wine along the city’s main street or on one of Montreux’s quay. For the little ones, a visit to Father Christmas’ house, in the middle of the mountains (accessible only by train) will ensure a magical souvenir.

2015 - Montreux, ville de congrès, spectacles, concerts

Montreux dispose d'un centre de congrès, d'un somptueux auditorium, d'un théâtre réputé. Découvrez la vie culturelle de Montreux-Vevey, Riviera.

mjf

Montreux Jazz Festival, 03-18 Juillet 2015

Depuis ses débuts en 1967, le festival s'est mué en un grand événement qui peut s'enorgueillir de la présence des grandes pointures du jazz, du blues, de rock, de la world music et de la soul.

chardonne

Lavaux Vinorama - Lavaux Vinorama : découvrez le vignoble de Lavaux et ses vins 

Pour la première fois, des vins de l’ensemble des Lieux de production (appellations) de Lavaux se trouvent réunis sous un même toit, à Rivaz.
Nouveau, unique en son genre, à la fois didactique et convivial, Lavaux Vinorama s’inscrit tel un centre de découverte de ce vignoble consacré par l’UNESCO, et de ses vins.

freddie

Septembre 2015 - Freddie Mercury's Memorial

En hommage à Freddie Mercury et au groupe Queen, un revival est organisé chaque année pour les fans du groupe.

rire

Montreux Comedy-Festival, 3 au 07 Décembre 2015

Ce festival du rire et de l'humour rassemble chaque année les comiques les plus en vue des espaces francophones, germanophones et anglophones.

Montreux Art Gallery, du 04 au 08 Novembre 2015

Le rendez-vous numéro un en Suisse romande Organisé depuis 2005 sur les bords du lac Léman, Montreux Art Gallery est désormais le plus important rendez-vous des galeries et éditeurs d'art en Suisse romande. Expositions thématiques (consacrées à la peinture, à la photographie et aux arts premiers) ainsi qu'un espace réservé aux jeunes créateurs.

freddie

Foire des Planches, 23 au 25 Octobre 2015

choral

Montreux Choral Festival, 9-11 Avril 2015

Ouvrant la saison musicale, le Montreux Choral Festival se déroule dans l'Auditorium Stravinski de Montreux, ainsi qu'au Théâtre de Vevey. Il réunit une vingtaine de choeurs amateurs d'Europe, d'Europe de l'Est et d'Amérique du Sud. La manifestation combine un concours très sélectif avec des concerts de chant libre, donnés hors-concours.

lavaux

Fête vigneronne à Epesse / Lavaux (à Epesse, 15 Kms de Montreux), 02 Mai 2015

Lavaux vignoble en terrasse. De 9h à 17h, venez découvrir en train les vins de 45 vignerons dans le village d'Epesses. Tour en hélicoptère, croisière sur le Léman, ballade en petit train dans les vignes, boeuf à la broche une journée inoubliable dans un décor de rêve classé patrimoine mondial par l'UNESCO.

artistes de rue

Festival des Artistes de rue(à Vevey, 6 Kms de Montreux), 21-23 Août 2015

Jongleurs, mimes, acrobates, danseurs, humoristes, marionnettistes présentent durant 3 jours plus de 150 spectacles dans la vieille ville de Vevey. Comme chaque année, cette édition verra la participation d'artistes venant du monde entier pour amuser ou émouvoir petits et grands, mais aussi dans l'espoir de décrocher le fameux « Pavé » qui récompense les meilleures productions.

septembre

Septembre Musical, 28 Août au 13 Septembre 2015

Sans interruption depuis 1945, dans la région de Montreux et de Vevey, chaque mois de septembre a résonné des accords des symphonies, concertos et chefs d'œuvres du plus beau répertoire de la musique classique.

noel

Marché de Noël de Montreux, du 21 Novembre au 24 Décembre 2015

Découvrez l'univers féerique du plus beau marché de Noël de Suisse avec ses nombreuses attractions, autour d'environ 120 chalets décorés et débordants de cadeaux. Vous vous retrouvez dans une atmosphère magique avec des lumières scintillantes et des senteurs séduisantes. Venez-vous réchauffer avec un verre de vin chaud le long de la Grand-Rue, le Marché Couvert et les quais de Montreux. Pour les plus petits, une visite à la maison du père Noël, en pleine montagne aux Rochers de Naye (accessible uniquement en train à crémaillère) laissera un souvenir inoubliable.