chillon

The Castle of Chillon

(2.1 Kms from Tralala)

Built on the lake, the Castle of Chillon is 2 kilometers away from the TRALALA. Several of the TRALALA’s room have a view on this castle. The latter inspired Lord Byron’s famous poem, “The prisoner of Chillon”. Nowadays the castle is a museum, whose visit is a must.

quai

Montreux’s quays

(1 Km from Tralala)

7 kilometres of pedestrians quay paths alongside the lake, more than 500 different flagraces, flowers blossoming throughout the year, 7 varieties of palm trees and even a few banana trees. The budget for the city’s gardeners reaches an amazing 10 million swiss francs. Montreux’s quays are Switzerland’s red carpet. By foot, on a bike or on rollerblades, one should not miss it!

croisière

Cruise on the lake

(harbour 1km from Tralala)

Many boats, some as old as 1900, carry passengers to all kinds of nice places on along the lake. These cruises enable the passengers to enjoy the view of the Riviera from the lake. A necessary excursion.

croisière

Les Rochers de Naye en petit train à crémaillère

(station 100 meters from Tralala)

A little above Montreux, the mountain Rochers-de-Naye is accessible only via a little train –the station is 100 meters away from the Tralala- who will drive you up to 2045meters above sea level. The view on the lake and on the alps is one of the best views in Switzerland. Built inside the rock itself is a panoramic restaurant. For the kids, there is marmot park. During the winter, it is possible to ski at Rochers-de-Naye.

croisière

Unesco World Heritage Centre : The wine region of Lavaux.

(12kms from Tralala)

West of Montreux (12kms). Lavaux is classified as a Unesco World Heritage Centre since 2007. Many vineyards on little hills which fall into the lake alongside typical villages; a unique atmosphere.

croisière

Panoramic train from Montreux to Gstaad

(1h20 away from Tralala by train, station 1km away)

Golden Pass Line – this panoramic train goes from Montreux, via Gstaad –billionaire’s ski station- until the Oberland from Bern, with a connection to Luzern.

croisière

Gruyère, its medieval village and its cheese.

(40kms from Tralala)

The medieval village of Gruyere managed to keep all of its charm and authenticity. In this historical village, one can also find H. R. Giger’s permanent exposition. Giger is a Swiss artist who is the creator of Alien. After submerging yourself in the mesmerising world of Gruyere, one can visit its world famous cheese factory.

chillon

Le Château de Chillon

(2.1 Kms du Tralala)

Bâti sur le lac, le Château de Chillon est à 2 kilomètres du TRALALA. Certaines chambres du Tralala, ont une vue sur ce château. Il a inspiré le fameux poème de Lord Byron, « Le prisonnier de Chillon ». Le château est aujourd'hui un musée, cette visite est incontournable à Montreux.

quai

Les quais de Montreux

(1 Km du Tralala)

7 kilomètres de quai piétons au bord du lac, plus de 500 essences différentes, des fleurs à chaque saison, 7 variétés de palmier et même des bananiers, 10 millions de budget pour les jardiniers de la commune. Les quais de Montreux sont en quelque sorte la croisette Suisse. A pied, en vélo ou en roller, à découvrir impérativement.

croisière

Croisière sur le lac

(port à 1 Km du Tralala)

Les bateaux de la compagnie générale de navigation dont la plupart sont à roues à aubes et datent de 1900 transportent les visiteurs vers tous les endroits pittoresques en bordure du lac. Ces croisières permettent d'apprécier le paysage de la Riviera vue du lac. A faire absolument.

croisière

Les Rochers de Naye en petit train à crémaillère

(gare à 100 mètres du Tralala)

Au dessus de Montreux, le massif des Rochers-de-Naye est accessible par un petit train à crémaillère –la gare est à 100 mètres du TRALALA- qui vous conduira à 2045 mètres. La vue sur le lac et les Alpes est l'un des plus beaux points de vue de Suisse. Vous trouverez creusé dans le rocher un restaurant panoramique et pour les enfants, un parc à marmotte. L'hiver, vous pouvez également skier aux Rochers-de-Naye.

croisière

Patrimoine mondial de l'Unesco : le vignoble de Lavaux

(12 Kms du Tralala)

A l'ouest de Montreux (12 Kms). Le site de Lavaux est classé patrimoine mondial de l'Unesco depuis 2007. Une succession de vignobles sur des collines qui se jettent dans le lac avec des villages typiques. Un panorama unique qui en fait.

croisière

En train panoramique de Montreux à Gstaad

(1h20 mn de train du Tralala, gare à 1 Km)

Golden Pass Line - ce train panoramique circule de Montreux via Gstaad –la station de ski des milliardaires- jusque dans l'Oberland bernois, avec une correspondance pour Lucerne

croisière

La Gruyère, son village medieval et son fromage

(40 Kms du Tralala)

Le village médiéval de Gruyère a gardé tout son charme et son authenticité. Dans ce village historique se trouve également l'exposition permanente de H. R. Giger, artiste Suisse qui est le créateur d'Alien. Vous pourrez coupler cette visite à celle de la fromagerie de Gruyère.